Welcome to Northern!

Principal: Mrs. Ferguson

Northern News


February 2017 Newsletter
A Message from Director Costello:
 
The Lambton Kent District School Board believes a safe and caring learning environment is strengthened by embracing diversity, and respecting self, others and the world around us. As one of our belief statements, this is at the core of our values as an organization and informs the decisions and practices of our Trustees, administration and staff, as well as foundational to the learning environment in our schools, and directs our engagement with students, parents and the community. Read a statement from Director of Education Jim Costello


OSAP Online Calculator:  www.ontario.ca/osap


Book your Grad Photos:  www.lifetouch.ca/qkgrads


Self-Service password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

 

Remote File Access (access H:\ from home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net


Future Dates & Information

2016-2017 School Year Calendar (pdf)

Date Event
Fri Feb 10 Report Cards handed out at 2:20 - Semester 2 HR
Mon Feb 13 Guest Speaker: Period C - 10/12; Period D - 9/11
Tues Feb 14 Deadline to Change a Course
Mon Feb 20 Family Day
Tues Feb 21 Grade 12 - Tension to Triumph - Period D
Wed Feb 22 Canadian Computing Competition
Mon Feb 27 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
Tues Feb 28 Grades 9-11 Math Contests
Thurs Mar 2 2017-2018 Course Selection Sheets Due
Sun Mar 12 Clocks Spring Forward
Mar 13-17 March Break
Mon Mar 20 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
Tues Mar 28 Interim Report cards go home with students
Thurs Mar 30 OSSLT
Thurs Mar 30 Parent-Teacher Interviews 6:00 - 8:00 PM
Fri Apr 7 Euclid Math Contest (Grade 12)
Wed Apr 12 Grades 9 -11 Math Contests
Fri Apr 14 Good Friday
Mon Apr 17 Easter Monday
Tues Apr 18 Term 1 Ends
Wed Apr 19 Term 2 Begins
Mon Apr 24 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
Fri Apr 28 P.D. Day

Viola Learning

Voilà learning, in partnership with several school boards across Canada is offering live French teachers to provide Online Homework Help in French for your children. Starting October 3rd, 2016, teachers are available every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5 pm to 8pm to help children in French as they work through their daily homework.

To register your child today, use the registration code: BonjourVoila

Northern front door