Welcome to Northern!

Northern front doorPrincipal: Mrs. Ferguson

Website Survey

Northern News

Northern Grade 9 Registration Day – Save the date!
The NCIVS Peer Mentoring Program is excited to invite all incoming Grade 9s for a free, fun, action-packed orientation day on Tuesday, August 30. The program will run from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.. All Grade 9 students should plan to arrive at 8:00 to register and stay for morning activities, school tours and a BBQ. Tell your friends, and begin your high school career as part of the Viking family! Details will be mailed to students in early August. 


Noelle's Gift to Children Newsletter V1


Check out the Northern Shell Eco-Marathon Website


Be Safe App (Link to Community Mental Health Resources-available for iOS and Android devices)

Student Accident Insurance


Self Service Password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

Remote File Access (access H:\ at home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net


Future Dates & Information

2016-2017 School Year Calendar (pdf)

Date Event
Mon July 4-Thurs July 7 Report Cards & Newsletter mailed home
Tues Aug 2 Grade 9 Newsletter mailed home
Tues Aug 30 & Wed Aug 31 Registration
Mon Sept 5 Labour Day
Tues Sept 6 First Day of Classes
Wed Sept 14 Grade 9 Information Evening
Thurs Sept 29 Spirit Day
Fri Sept 30 PD Day
Wed Oct 5 Open House
Tues Oct 18 Progress Reports
Thurs Oct 20 Parent-Teacher Interviews