Welcome to Northern!

Northern front doorPrincipal: Mrs. Ferguson

Website Survey

Northern News


Back on Track
runs every Mon & Wed 2:30-4:00. Come to room 105 if you need help with homework or assignments.


Be Safe App (Link to Community Mental Health Resources-available for iOS and Android devices)

Student Accident Insurance


Self Service Password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

Remote File Access (access H:\ at home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net


Future Dates & Information

2015-2016 School Year Calendar (pdf)

NCIVS 2015-2016 Dates (pdf)

Date Event
Mon Feb 15 Family Day (no classes)
Tues Feb 16 Deadline to Change a Course
Wed Feb 17 Canadian Computing Competition
Mon Feb 22 School Council Meeting at 7 PM
Wed Feb 24 Grade 9-11 Math Contests
Mon Mar 14-Fri Mar 18 March Break
Fri Mar 25 Good Friday
Mon Mar 28 Easter Monday
Tues Mar 29 Progress Reports sent home with students
Thurs Mar 31 Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test
Tues Apr 12 Euclid Math Contest (Grade 12)
Wed Apr 13 Term 2 Begins
Grade 9-11 Math Contests
Mon Apr 18 School Council Meeting at 7 PM
Tues Apr 26 Provincial Mid-Term Report Cards Issued
Thurs Apr 28 Parent-Teacher Interviews 6-8 PM
Thurs May 5 Senior Awards
Fri May 6 Full Disclosure
Mon May 16 School Council Meeting 7 PM
Mon May 23 Victoria Day
Sat May 28 Prom