Welcome to Northern!

Northern front doorPrincipal: Mr. G. Girardi

Northern News

For extra help, visit "Back on Track" on Tuesdays and Thursdays in Room 105, 2:30 - 4:00


Measles Information from the Lambton Public Health Unit to parents (pdf)

Suicide Prevention - Youth Video
(Published on Jun 5, 2013) -In this video created by Mayo Clinic, teens describe common signs that a teen is considering suicide and provide encouragement for communicating directly and immediately for support and safety. It also includes suggestions for what to say to a teen who may be at risk for suicide and ways to keep them safe.

Enterovirus D68 (EV-D68) Information 

Future Dates & Information

2014-15 Board Calendar

Date Event
Mon Mar 23 School Council Meeting at 7 pm
4 Northern
Tues Mar 24 Progress Reports
Thurs Mar 26 OSSLT
Fri Apr 3 Good Friday
Mon Apr 6 Easter Monday
Wed Apr 15 Term 2 Begins
Euclid Math Contest
Thurs Apr 16 Grades 9-11 Math Contests
Mon Apr 20 School Council Meeting at 7pm
Tues Apr 21 Provincial Report Cards
Thurs Apr 23  Parent-Teacher Interviews 6-8 pm 
Mon May 1  Full Disclosure 
Thurs May 7  Senior Awards Ceremony 
Mon May 18  Victoria Day 
Sat May 23  Prom 
Mon May 25  School Council Meeting at 7 pm 
Mon June 8  P.D. Day 
Wed June 10  Athletic Banquet 
Locker Clean-out, Textbook Check
Fri June 12  Commencement 
Mon June 15  School Council Meeting at 7 pm 
Thurs June 18  Last Day of Classes  
Fri June 19-Thurs June 25  Exams 
Fri June 26  P.D. Day