Welcome to Northern!

Principal: Mrs. Ferguson

Northern News


Download new School Bus Info App for alerts: www.mysbi.ca


A Message from Director Costello:
 
The Lambton Kent District School Board believes a safe and caring learning environment is strengthened by embracing diversity, and respecting self, others and the world around us. As one of our belief statements, this is at the core of our values as an organization and informs the decisions and practices of our Trustees, administration and staff, as well as foundational to the learning environment in our schools, and directs our engagement with students, parents and the community. Read a statement from Director of Education Jim Costello


OSAP Online Calculator:  www.ontario.ca/osap


Self-Service password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

 

Remote File Access (access H:\ from home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net


Future Dates & Information

2016-2017 School Year Calendar (pdf)

Date Event
Mon Mar 27 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
Tues Mar 28 Interim Report cards go home with students
Thurs Mar 30 OSSLT
Thurs Mar 30 Parent-Teacher Interviews 6:00 - 8:00 PM
Apr 5-6 Financial Literacy Sessions-Pd. A Grade 12
Fri Apr 7 Euclid Math Contest (Grade 12)
Wed Apr 12 Grades 9 -11 Math Contests
Fri Apr 14 Good Friday
Mon Apr 17 Easter Monday
Tues Apr 18 Term 1 Ends
Wed Apr 19 Term 2 Begins
Thurs Apr 20 MAC Night 5:00 PM
Mon Apr 24 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
Fri Apr 28 P.D. Day
Mon May 1 Tension to Triumph - Final Session 1:15 PM
Tues May 2 Provincial Report Cards
Thurs May 4 Senior Awards Assembly 7:00 PM
Sat May 6 Prom
Thurs May 11 Spring Concert
Fri May 19 Grade 8 Visits
Mon May 22 Victoria Day
May 25-27 School Play - "Twelve"
Mon May 29 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM

Viola Learning

Voilà learning, in partnership with several school boards across Canada is offering live French teachers to provide Online Homework Help in French for your children. Starting October 3rd, 2016, teachers are available every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5 pm to 8pm to help children in French as they work through their daily homework.

To register your child today, use the registration code: BonjourVoila

Northern front door