Welcome to Northern!

Northern front doorPrincipal: Mrs. Ferguson

Website Survey

Northern News


Back on Track runs every Mon & Wed 2:30-4:00. Come to room 105 if you need help with homework or assignments.

Noelle's Gift to Children Newsletter V1

Check out the Northern Shell Eco-Marathon Website


Be Safe App (Link to Community Mental Health Resources-available for iOS and Android devices)

Student Accident Insurance


Self Service Password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

Remote File Access (access H:\ at home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net


Future Dates & Information

2015-2016 School Year Calendar (pdf)

NCIVS 2015-2016 Dates (pdf)

2016-2017 School Year Calendar (pdf)

Date Event
Tues Apr 26 Provincial Mid-Term Report Cards Issued
Thurs Apr 28 Parent-Teacher Interviews 6-8 PM
May 2-6 Education Week
Thurs May 5 Senior Awards 7 PM
Fri May 6 Full Disclosure
Mon May 16 School Council Meeting 7 PM
Thurs May 19 Arts Day
Music Night 7PM
Mon May 23 Victoria Day
Wed May 25 Cafe Night 7 PM
Sat May 28 Prom 6 - 9 PM
Mon June 6 P.D Day
Wed June 8 Athletic Banquet
Fri June 10 Commencement
Tues June 14 & Wed June 15 Grade 9 EQAO Math Assessment
Thurs June 16 Locker Cleanout & Textbook/Library Book Check
Mon June 20 School Council Meeting at 7 PM
Wed June 22 Last Day of Semester 2 Classes
Locks returned to homerooms
Thurs June 23-Wed June 29 Final Exams
Thurs June 30 P.D. Day