Welcome to Northern!

Northern front doorPrincipal: Mrs. Ferguson

Northern News

Back on Track runs every Mon & Wed 2:30-4:00. Come to room 105 if you need help with homework or assignments.

Be Safe App (Link to Community Mental Health Resources-available for iOS and Android devices)

Student Accident Insurance

Self Service Password Change:  https://ssp.lkdsb.net

Remote File Access (access H:\ at home):  https://rfa.lkdsb.net

Future Dates & Information

2015-2016 School Year Calendar (pdf)

NCIVS 2015-2016 Dates (pdf)

Date Event
Wed Nov 25 Canadian Senior and Intermediate Math Contests
Thurs Nov 26 MAC Food Day during Lunch
Resource closed until 1:05 PM
Fri Nov 27 Movember bake sale
Mon Nov 30 Full Disclosure
Thurs Dec 3 Music Department Holiday Concert
Tues Dec 8 Resource closed until 1:05 PM
Fri Dec 11 Skilled Trades Trailer
Mon Dec 14 Door decorating
School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
4Northern Meeting
Wed Dec 16 Semi-Formal dance
Fri Dec 18 Junior Awards Ceremony
Sat Dec 19-Sun Jan 3 Holidays
Mon Jan 4 Classes Resume
Jan 6-Jan 20 Grad Photos
Wed Jan 13 Grade 8 Parent Night
OUAC Deadline
Mon Jan 18 School Council Meeting 7:00 PM
4Northern Meeting
Tues Jan 19-Wed Jan 20 Grade 9 EQAO Assessment
Wed Jan 20 Locker Cleanout
Textbook Check/Library Book Check
Wed Jan 27 Last Day of Semester 1 Classes
Jan 28-Feb 3 Exams